Jun. 17th, 2008

raloria: (Default)
Those of you who enjoyed my "When Jedi Attack" video should like this one, too.

This is another one of my college class projects. Like the other one, it's very short (about 15 seconds), but this one has cool sound effects and even music! :D To create the piece involved rotoscoping (which means tracing around the actors who where shot against green screen frame by frame), creating a 3D background, adding the colored glow to the lightsabers, sound effects, & the music. Lots of time spent for just a few seconds of footage. Ah...that's filmmaking for you! :D

This link will allow you to watch the High Quality version: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CxZoxDzM2_Y&fmt=18



raloria: (Default)
My opinion is not going to be too popular, but after seeing the news of Jensen being on the "Short List" ballot of nominees for this year's Emmy Awards, and seeing dozens of posts about it, I felt I needed to add my two cents. *ducks from rocks being hurled by angry fangirls*

Let me start out by saying I'd love to see Jensen win an Emmy. I'd love to see him win any award for his phenomenal acting talent. The man has so much acting ability that he makes most of the other actors on that Emmy list look like cardboard cutouts. The depth of emotions he brings, the ability to do comedy as easily as drama, and his physical presence in doing many of his own stunts on SPN are a testament to his status as an amazing actor.

But let's just take a step back and be realistic about this. One, Jensen's been on Emmy nominee lists before. Two, he's from a little known show on a small and struggling network. Three, he's up against such TV favorites as James Spader, Patrick Dempsey, and Hugh Laurie. Let's face it...there's no way he's going to win. As long as the Emmys (and other award shows like it) are based more on popularity than performance, Jensen doesn't stand a chance of winning. Sure, it's cool that he's even on the list with those big names, but that's as far as I'd take it. Expecting Jensen to even be among the final nominees would be a major miracle.

Sorry about bursting anyone's bubble here, but I've seen so many excited posts about this that I just had to post my take on it...as unpopular as it may be.

raloria: (Default)


This cap from S2 "Simon Said".

Note: I can no longer reply back to comments for these "Just 'Cause" posts, but I love hearing from you, so please leave your thoughts, fangirly squeals, or whatever. :)

Icon Meme

Jun. 17th, 2008 06:09 pm
raloria: (Default)
1) Reply to this post, and I will pick six of your icons.
2) Make a post and talk about the icons I chose.
3) Other people can then comment to you and make their own posts.
4) This will create a never-ending cycle of icon squee. Whoo!


Six of my icons explained behind the cut... )

Profile

raloria: (Default)
raloria

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 11:08 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios