Sep. 14th, 2008

raloria: (Default)
It's after 2 a.m. and I've only been home for a little over an hour. Yep, filming went until midnight. It was a long day, even though I didn't arrive on the set until around 2 p.m.

It took a long time for everyone to arrive (we shot inside a small coffee shop in Seattle) and then it took a while to set up lights. We didn't start filming until after 6. It was only one scene, but it was a long one, lots of dialog for me to keep track of. So a full day. I'm tired, but I've still got things to do before I can go to bed. And tomorrow's call time is for 9:30 in the morning. Eeep. Not gonna get much sleep again.

raloria: (Default)


This cap from S1 "The Benders".

I'm in a hurry, so I had to pick something from S1 that would require less work. Gah! I just got home from the set and I'm already like an hour past when I should have gone to bed. This is so crazy! I'm posting this and then it's off to bed for me. Hope I can get to sleep. 'Night all! *hugs* :)

raloria: (Default)
Not that I've been working on the film all that long, but it looks like I won't be needed on set tomorrow. They're going with a very light crew and it's only a few shots. To be honest, I could use the rest. After filming until midnight the other night, this morning I was back on location at 9:30 a.m. Ugh. I only got 3 hours sleep and was really dragging. Then it turned out they really didn't need me all that much after all. It was a lot of scenes inside moving cars so there was only room for the camera operator and the sound guy besides the actors. No room to fit me in. So I hung out on the street in downtown Seattle with the rest of the crew for most of the day. Ah, well....soon they'll be in need of me again...once they finish with all these car scenes.

I came home a little early, ate supper, and promptly fell asleep for a much needed nap for a an hour or so. Btw, looking ahead to big SPN Thursday....yes, we will be filming, but it says we'll wrap for the day by 4 p.m. Hopefully it'll stay that way and I'll make it home in time to watch SPN live! *squee* :D

raloria: (Default)
Now that I feel a little more alive after taking a nap from two full days on set, I can share some major squee with those on my flist. :D

I heard an actor's name mentioned on Saturday that sounded very familiar to me. I looked up the name when I got home and my suspicions were correct. Question was....would this well known actor really be in this independent film production? Was it true or were my ears playing tricks on me?

But this afternoon I overheard confirmation from the director himself. The actor is locked for the production and he'll be flying into the area on Thursday. I can't help but be excited. This is very cool! *bounces*

So I'm going to stop teasing and finally tell you who it is... )

Profile

raloria: (Default)
raloria

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 11:08 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios