Sep. 15th, 2011

raloria: (Default)
Bing Shows Up on the CW’s Fall TV Programming

Excerpts:

This fall, the CW will give a lot of airtime to a new up-and-comer: Microsoft’s Bing.

The search engine will appear on the lower third of TV programming during certain shows, highlighting “TV to Bing About,” a twist on the network’s “TV to Talk About” slogan.

Popular CW shows like Vampire Diaries, Gossip Girl, America’s Next Top Model and 90210, among others, will get the lower-third treatment three to four times per show...

Source

Can I say, as a screencapper, this totally sucks ass! OMG As if the HUGE CW logo in the bottom right corner wasn't intrusive enough now I've gotta contend with THIS?!?!? WTH???? Where does it stop? Why show the episodes at all? Let's just run advertising 24/7, huh??? I don't mind commercials, but when the advertising infringes on my show that's taking things too far. I don't want to have an emotional scene going on and then the lower third of the screen suddenly is taken over with garish graphics and text.

I do not like this.

raloria: (Default)
I can relate to Sam's bad hair day. Had one myself yesterday.

Usual rules apply: :: No hotlinking :: Please credit me if you take/use/re-post :: Comments would be oh, so nice! :D

Resolution= 653 x 367 -- Full-size



raloria: (Default)


This cap is from 6x11 "Appointment In Samarra".
Click to see the full-sized cap.

Been trying to pull more S6 caps for these posts as fast as I can, but I'm still behind, dammit. Sorry gang. Feel like I just keep posting from the same few episodes over and over again. *sigh*
I can't wait for this week to be over. Busy, stressful, and tiring. :( To top it all off my back is hurting tonight. Peachy. I traded in my sore neck for this?!? Actually, the neck is doing a lot better. Just some stiffness that's slowly easing up. Not quite ready for all my shows (and new ones I wanna check out) to start airing again, but here they are. Had Parenthood Tuesday (oh, how I love that show!) and Survivor last night (go Team Ozzy!). I still have to watch Leverage! Gah!!!! Too much to do...waaaaay too much to do. Have a good Thursday all and I'll try to do the same. *hugs*

raloria: (Default)
...about voting in my Season 6 Cap Poll.

http://raloria.livejournal.com/1407884.html

Please, pretty, please give me your input over there if you haven't already. *makes Sammy puppy eyes*

I wanna be sure everyone's had their say before I do anything and like I said the other day, to me it's kind of at a tie at the moment (if you're counting people who want the caps now coupled with those who want both verses waiting for the BluRay caps).

And please don't think you're giving me extra work to do in asking for the current Season 6 caps to be posted. It'd be an easy thing to do. After all, they're already done and sitting around on my PC. Just zip up the caps, upload them to MediaFire, upload a few select caps to Photobucket, and post to LJ. Not that big of a deal at all.

You're making things easier for me by giving me your opinion on this matter. Once I see a clear decision made I can act on it and move on.

Thank you! :)

Profile

raloria: (Default)
raloria

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 10:47 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios