Jun. 20th, 2007

raloria: (Default)
I wanted to get this post made before this week's SPN Picspams and now seemed as good a time as any. I must admit, once I got this idea (and several of you agreed you wanted to see it) I wasn't entirely sure how I was going to cover the whole process. But it's sort of fallen into place and now it's like opening night.

Screencapping 101 - Very image heavy and not dialup friendly. )

raloria: (Default)
Wendigo is one of those so-so episodes for me simply because I haven't seen it as many times as some other eppys. It gave us our first (and only?) bad guy in a costume which worked for the most part with help from dark scenes. Then there's all the good stuff: Sam all dark and broody as he deals with Jessica's death, Dean being all flirty yet honest with a girl, peanut M&Ms as survival food, the talk by the campfire outlining the Family Business, tied up and hurt Dean (that never gets old), and Sam's first turn at driving the Impala.

There are 33 caps in this week's first picspam, all made by me from the DVD set. Once again it's Sam-heavy with a little of Dean thrown in. I think we'll make up for that, though, with Thursday's picspam. :)

A little teaser...


Dean: You wanna drive for a while? Sam: Dean...your whole life you never once asked me that. -- 33 caps in clickable thumbnails. )

raloria: (Default)
*Sigh* It's been kind of a sucky day. My mom was sick all last night, so I stayed up to take care of her. We're thinking it was a freak case of food poisoning. Not fun at all. I know 'cause I've been there myself. Luckily, she's feeling better today. Meanwhile, I'm running on just little snatches of sleep.

Excuse me while I vent a little...

* I was all set to post my normal DA post after 2 weeks and discovered I didn't have all the caps uploaded to Photobucket yet. >:( I've since been spending the past several hours trying to upload the remaining 50 or so caps on my dialup connection. *grumble, grumble* I still hope to get at least half of the caps posted in a few hours...

* Oh, and as a capper (ha!ha! capper...get it?...okay, maybe not) I haven't even capped the SPN ep for Thursday's post (WIAWSNB). I hate being behind! *more grumbling*

* My eating schedule is completely off because my sleeping schedule is off. Not that I have a great schedule under normal conditions, but the day has felt totally off to me. Not getting any decent sleep in over 24 hours will do that. It's almost 10:00 at night and I haven't had supper yet.

* I'm now over 2 and 1/2 weeks behind in replying back to people on my LJ - an all new high. *facepalms* Can I order an extra week for the month, please? I think I'm going to need it just to catch up. When I was a week behind it wasn't a big deal. When I was 2 weeks behind it was just pitiful, but now that I'm heading towards 3 weeks behind it's embarassing. *hangs head in shame* Time to buckle down and get busy.

On a lighter note...I'm watching the "AFI's 100 Years 100 Movies" special on TV and thoroughly enjoying it. I've never missed one of their specials and always find them inspiring. I've seen a lot of the movies on the list this year, but there's a bunch that I haven't. I may just have to get a list of these and watch the ones I've missed. Could be a fun little project. I know, like I need more projects, but as a filmmaking student it's a little embarassing to say I haven't seen some of these great, classic films. Like "High Noon" - never seen it. Never seen "Platoon" either. Or "Sullivan's Travels", "Sophie's Choice", "Unforgiven" either. And that's just to name a few.

I think it's time to go eat something...

Profile

raloria: (Default)
raloria

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 11:02 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios