raloria: (Default)
[personal profile] raloria
Just curious...

Would you consider the stuff I make (Daily Fanart posts, any icons, headers, banners etc) to be fanart or am I just kidding myself?

Seems like there are others in the fandom who truly make fanart with text and tons of layers and effects. I see pieces on Tumblr and here on LJ that are much more elaborate (not to mention beautiful). I'm thinking my stuff fails to measure up by comparison.

Granted, most people use Photoshop or some other more sophisticated software to make their fanart. I simply use PhotoScape or various online editors. I CAN use Photoshop (learned it extensively in college), but I just choose not to anymore.

I'd really appreciate everyone's honest opinions about this. It's been bugging me. Thx. :)

Profile

raloria: (Default)
raloria

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 09:18 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios